Encinitas Break

in #dsound5 years ago


This song was originally written a couple of years back when my son James took me to San Diego as a guest on BA as he was crew. We had a great 3 days there and spent one of them with 3 of my best buddies from Thailand, one of whom lived in Encinitas, not far from the city. I'm so glad I went for a couple of reasons, but the main one was a few months later one of my friends told us he had liver cancer, and it was terminal. So this song, although primarily a tribute to BW and the BB's, became a tribute to my friend Eric, whom I had known for at least 20 years in Koh Samui. RIP Eric, and thanks for the times...

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/0s2p9pg28mq
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0xc83078485c635f8a20492cd85b7fc466a6477420

LYRICS
Encinitas Break

We’re all gonna take a break,
We’re going to the Golden State.
We’re packin’ up our boardies and boards,
An’ searching out the best beach break.
We’re headin’ down to Encinitas,
We’re headin’ out right away,
That Southern California coastline,
Is where I’m gonna go and play….

We’ll hang out at the Swami’s place,
Join the line up out in the waves,
We’ll sleep in the van at night,
Little surfer girl would be alright.
We’re headin’ down to Encinitas,
We’re headin’ out right away,
That Southern California coastline,
Is where I’m gonna go and play….

I’ll be waxin’ down my board,
I’ll be waitin’ for those offshore winds,
I’m bound to end up in the pit,
I’ll wipe out and then I’ll get pitched
I’m down here in Encinitas,
You know I’m gonna stay,
That Southern California coastline,
Is where I like to go and play….

FOLLOW Indus Rush:

More about Indus Rush:

(This post was generated via AtomCollectorRecords.com)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

very infectious track, playing on atomcollectorrecords.com, how cool is that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34