Rewind // My Original Song

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

rewind pic 2 crop.jpg

Rewind

You part the water
In a word, I think you're beautiful
Everything's harder in a world that's less than beautiful
I've fallen beneath and farther than I realized searching far for what I failed to find
It feels like this could wrap around like chains I can not break
I know I was wrong, but I did it anyway
It feels like this could tear me inside out, but it still feels like the way
Taking me higher
Never flying, always letting go
Held under water by the weight I carry like a stone
I've fallen beneath the wild and ever-changing​ tide
Searching far for what I failed to find
It feels like this could wrap around like chains I can not break
I know I was wrong, but I did it anyway
It feels like this could be the only place where I belong
Now I know that I was wrong
Now I know why it feels like this could hurt you more than I could ever realize
Now I can't rewind
It feels like this could tear me inside out, but it still feels like the way
It feels like the way
This was harder than I realized
I was wrong, but now I can't rewind

U5dtkxR5jWuo6F4m19MqyPyx9i8HjVp_1680x8400.png

I remember writing and recording this all alone in my apartment on a New Years eve many years ago. Noises from my neighbor's party bled through the mic as I was bleeding my guilt ridden emotions out through song.
Guilt, regret, loneliness, and innocence lost are dark and powerful emotions.
Forgiveness of self is one of the hardest things to do.



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

meep

OMG meep! I missed you. Come visit again.

Meepy!!!!!!
It's been so long!
<3

lush, haunting, and I love how it builds up from subtle to percussive, then it beats for a moment :). I love your music! you're very gifted!

What a sad but beautiful song. Your voice is mesmerizing.

Wow, just wow
I mean f4ck me...
Are you doing all the work yourself,
The singing, songwrinting and producing?

lol yes
Thanks!

Beautiful, as always.

Thank you Muxxy <3

Such a dreamy song. Very well produced, it has a very ethereal quality and you sing wonderfully. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much....infinite love waves....<3

Love it! So glad you posted it!! I love your dreamy lyrics. Your songs always give me chills!!

Oh, Isaria – that voice. In this moment, my heart is feelin' a bit tender – this is deeply soothing. So, so lovely. <3

steemit-posts-20.jpg

Hi @isaria! I really congratulate you that beautiful and sublime song, your sweet and subtle voice I love, the lines of chorus in the background, doing canon and whispers give a depth to the song, I congratulate you. I am a singer I will leave you a post that I executed a few days ago, I congratulate you.
https://steemit.com/openmic/@davidcentenor/openmic-semana-82-davidcentenor-wolfgang-amadeus-mozart-il-mio-tesoro-from-don-giovanni

Congratulations. beautiful song.Congratulations. beautiful, god bless you forever. Here I share my entry this week in openmic week # 83. I hope you enjoy it too.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@mariajruizb/openmic-week-83-cover-granada-mariajruizb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61955.50
ETH 2904.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71