My Original Steemit Song - "Come Follow Me" // Exclusive Dsound and Steemit Release!

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

My Original Steemit Song - "Come Follow Me" // Exclusive Dsound and Steemit Release!

A few months ago my friend, @verbal-d, asked me to write a Blockchain/Steemit Song.
This song is inspired by, an ode to, and exclusively released for Steemit!

@verbal-d asked his friend, @edgarstudio, to help with the mixing and mastering.
Edgar did a fantastic job creating a clean and crisp mix from the mess that I sent him, and I'll be sending him SBD from this post payout!
@edgarstudio is offering his mixing and mastering services to all Steemit musicians so feel free to contact him!

Divider-1.png

Come Follow Me (Steemit Song)

Have you ever felt alone like you wanted to be a part of it all?
You create from your mind, but they just want to take everything that you own.
Did you know there’s another way cuz you’re worth more than zero or free?
And you’ll find that you’ll come for rewards but stay for the community.

Come follow me
It’s not a dream
Come follow me
You’re gaining steem

When you first arrive all alone it may feel like you’re lost at sea.
But you’ll slowly rise as you give of yourself, you’ll receive and succeed.
It may seem like a dream as the steem ascends and sets you free.
It’s a place to live your dreams with endless possibilities.

Come follow me
It’s not a dream
Come follow me
You’re gaining steem
Come follow me
It’s like a dream
This currency
Is gaining steem

If you ever feel alone just know that you’re worth more than zero or free.
And you’ll find that you’ll come for rewards, but you’ll stay for the community.

Divider-1.png

I am so thankful for Steemit and this wonderful community we have.
Thanks for your support and taking the time to listen.
Peace and Love,
@isaria


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

It was my pleasure working on this song with you @isaria! One of the best written songs about Steemit on the blockchain! :D

Thank you so much....I really appreciate your help and you did a great job!!!

<3 You have a great sound ans I just LOVE you released a song all by yourself on the blockchain - no middle man needed! Congratulations :-)

Thank you so much!

I really love the feel of tihs track it really get under you skin (in a good way) the vocals are enchanting and the keys really give it a dream-ike quality, love the way it opens into that full harmonic chorus - great track.

Thank you so much!!!

Thanks for the feature!

I admire your dedication to the platform. You did a great job I must say!!

This is so lovely! I had to resteem. @isaria i see youve been here a long time! Suprised i didnt see your posts before now! Awesome song. I hope to see more steemit originals coming from you and other artists, i notice you do curation for that so definitely followed. Cant wait to see more! Much love.

Amazing song @isaria , you have a beautiful voice, thank you for sharing your song with everybody here on steemit!! :D

Thank you :-)

What a Sound ! You did a fantastic Job, the mastering is very good, too !! I like it, Keep on doing such nice Music !!

Michael from germany

Really really amazing!!! Listening to it right now on msp radio!!!! Upvoted and resteeming...and following too!!

Excellent, thanks for making that music

Thanks, I appreciate that!

You're welcome. It was funny because at the time I didn't realize it was the music of one of the show hosts!!!

This is wonderful!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62