Moonlight Kingdom - Ivan Atman (Original Song)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This song speaks of things most important to our daily lives that are not percieved anymore as something that is connected to our health and general well being, dreams that are reality, subconscious and its reflectivness, realities that we ignore to see within the two. We are more, not less, you exist within the reach of your own belief system, your thought patterns are threads of your behavior and your destiny. You never were weak, you just accepted the idea that you are, be wary of where you invest your attention, attention is like a wave in an open sea, once it has set the direction it pushes all the waves around creating a cascade, never forget you are your own architect and you make the exits and the entrances, and that there is no finite existence, the finite is only the limitation you inherited, be a creator of new not spectator of old, respect the old and form from it the new.

You can read the lyrics below.

There's a chill upon awakening
All around me had trembled
This time I've decided to let go
To surrender to the pull
Upon arrival with my own advice
I had laughed at what I feared

Here are all those who decided to turn
Inwards and see
Some of us came here spontaniously
But it's fine in time we'll learn
All of us with destinies
To come

I see cities and the neighbourhoods
Conjoined like if they were one
I am a questioneer and a pupil
Of ones that I dearly behold
It would seem that all I had gained above
It will follow down below

Here are all those who decided to turn
Inwards and see
They are us not aware upon awekening
But in time those will see
And moonlight kingdom will be theirs
As it is ours

DRUMS: Battery 4 LIVE INSTRUMENT: Les Paul 1994' Korean
All instrumentals, vocals, lyrics and production is by Ivan Atman (Sensei Archers)

GENRE: Alternative Folk / Ambient Rock / Dream Pop



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Great art man. Great message, lovely tune :D

Thank you @jeffandhisguitar I love the fact that you appreciated it :)

nice etheric style to tihs one, love the theme.

This is truly beautiful ...its a travel song ...something to listen too while you travel through the desert

Thank you very much @tygertyger I love the desert <3 always did

@tygertyger I love that track about the desert from Edward Sharpe And The Magnetic Zeroes, really hits the spot about the subject

Great job!
I like this song!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77