"Breathless" - Hiphop/rap - Nonstop rhymes... Honestly, who needs to breathe?

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This is just me testing out another rhyme scheme. I heard a song the other night where a dude was flowing nonstop for a couple minutes, so I wanted to give it a shot.

I really enjoy trying out new schemes, styles, flows, etc. I think that's the best part about music, there's always something new to learn. Hope you enjoy!

# Lyrics It’s the game’s evacuation, as I rap there’s gas escapin
captivation, on the beach there’s glass formation
I’ll accept your cash as payment, tax evasion
lack the patience, cash or it’s decapitation
I spit fire, that’s cremation, when I speak, heat seek and aimin
Easy pace, It’s me, salvation, I alone complete the matrix
Feet, concrete, then elevation, out in space, and Elon’s chasin,
Out my face or transformation, this man’s no man he’s damned and blazin
Damn caucasians. Occupation? Awesome sage that’s rockin stages
No more modest wages, darkest ages to the moon in rocket stages
populations stop an gaze, amazement when I drop equations
not the same, you’re not a god so drop it, non-relation
Pen and pad and computations, all these words in combination
Make you listen, concentration, speak to beats it’s conversation
keep it me, that’s conservation, Can’t you see these cons are fakin
Grammies, that’s abomination, why? Cuz I have not received a nomination
Nom nom nom, I nom on bass hits, eat the beat, excrete, then taste it
I’m the shit, can’t see it then you need some lasik
Beams and rays it, can’t you see you’re formulaic
Concede and face it, day to day I make mosaics
Take a scheme and then I break it, just so I can recreate it
Make it so unique, then claim it, name it masterpiece then frame it
It’s insane how I can do this, proven that I’m ruthless, punches leave you toothless in your mucus,
No excuses, I am lucid, you’re a nuisance, I’m the truest, you are truthless, I’m confucius
Killed this beat for my amusement

► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Did you enjoy this content?

If so, head over to my main account for more content you will only find there!

Are you a music creator or just love music?

Steem Music Alliance. Singers, producers, everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54