You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Molecules, puppets, and plays

in #dsound6 years ago

I am so impressed! Your poem, Reading Notes and recording are truly exemplary! Indeed, your musings on "the physical elements that constitute all life forms" are very moving.

In particular, I am intrigued by the lines, "... Then, at the edge / Of incredulous hope—they remember the elements / Made them, a bright whimsy, an intricate trope." What a perfect way to crystallize the human condition!. :)

If you are interested, perhaps you might consider listening to a demo of song I have just posted. Interestingly enough, it deals with transitioning from the material world to "The Noosphere" or the stage of evolutionary development dominated by consciousness (cf Pierre Teilhard de Chardin). Here is a link:
https://dsound.audio/#/@jampresents/outta-here-noosphere

To be sure, I have shared a link in my post today recommending others follow @d-pend and read your wonderful work.

Once again, kudos and many thanks for sharing. All the best!

Sort:  

Really interesting song! Like the chromaticism in the melody and, of course, the subject matter appeals to me. Means a lot that you liked my post enough to include it as being reference to a similar concept. I must admit, it's the first I've heard the term "Noosphere" but that definitely intrigues me! Any specific study material you'd recommend there? Thanks again for checking out my stuff @jampresents.

Thanks for the reply - and thanks for listening to the song.

Here are a couple links that might shed some light on and give some context to Pierre Teilhard de Chardin's concept of the "Noosphere."

  1. A three part series discussing the Noosphere:
    https://teilhard.com/2013/08/13/the-noosphere-part-i-teilhard-de-chardins-vision/

  2. An interesting account of the possible “rehabilitation” of Teilhard.:
    https://cruxnow.com/news-analysis/2017/11/24/rehabilitation-wont-much-teilhard-symbolic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68398.12
ETH 3837.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65