Lazy Boy // Original Fingerstyle // SML Challenge, Season 2 Round #12.

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hello chaps, It has been a while since I have entered! Life is full of schedules and time spent building bridges! But here I am with a new original tune I recorded a few days back.

Lazy Boy tells the tale of a teenager playing his X box all the bloody time.
The verse is him chillin, and on the chorus his mam busts the door down and starts yelling and kicking up stink.

The middle 8 is when he rises up and goes bananas back.
The last verse is him playing his Xbox with his slippers on with mam feeding him grapes from above.. ha
Enjoy.

Probably the first solo acoustic guitar tune to have a little fart in too.
I got peeved off editing it.. Not my bag all of that.
Thoughts?? haha

You can purchase my music and give me a little support on Bandcamp if ya want.
All will be awesomes :D
jeffguitar.bandcamp.com/track/lazy-boy-fingerstyle
Cheers for listening!
Peeeace


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Fantastic guitar playing as always Jeff, love the image of lazy boy on his sleepers being feed grapes from above :D that made me laugh so hard, just the typical scene found in Monthy Pythons surreal sketches ;D

Thanks Dave, glad ya liked it.
I am always one to set a scene with my music.
Tahanks for listening mate :)

nice bro
i like it

Very nicely played Jeff, warm and relaxing with kool builds and dynamic! Mint! :D

Thanks buddy.
I am not too pleased with the quality of recording myself, me guitar sounds dead!! also I am a noob when it comes to recording.
I hate all that crap,, recording and all :(

Morning Jeff, i know what you mean though iam never happy with my own recordings its a personal artist thing, serious though most kewl playing man! Brill! :D

Cheers Kryptonite.
Nees a full band on that one!!
Will cause mayhem in the rock pit :D

I can really visualise the scene from that, works pretty well if you ask me, it probably helps that I know a load of kids like that boy (don't we all?)...you should leave the fart in there too, it represents the actions of teenage lads imo lol

Haha, yess skaarl. Good idea. The fart symbolizes the thought of 'bugger off' I sure will do haha.

Yes I was one of them! I am sure we all were at one point eh.. haha
Hail to the farts.
yeeow

Great vibes Jeff and your track was played on the all new Clubfungus Radio show! :D https://dlive.io/livestream/clubfungus/ea8af00e-725d-11e8-8fb4-0242ac110002

Ahh awesome man!
Will check it out f sure!
Cheers for adding it and awesome to hear about your show indeed.
Bst of luck with it :D

Thanks Jeff very much appreciated man! Yay! :D

Congratulations @jeffandhisguitar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

it sounds amazing, always loved this one! :D keep up the good work bro!!

Cheers Davood :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49