Level 40 - Fingerstyle Cover - Ewan Dobson

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

No matter wherethe journey takes you, enjoy theadventure..pnghghghg.png

Now, level 40 was the TUNE that tempted me to look at fingerstyle playing in a more defined way.
I didn't understand the tune for months until I could sing the basslines and melodys in my head, together.

A few years went by without me attempting it , but one day I decided to give it a go.
It took me a while to figure out the tuning for it, but once I got that, I learned small digestable chunks by ear and slowly put the pieces together.

Upon hearing and understanding this tune, I never ever thought i could play it.
I was not a fingerstyle player and could only play Metallica's Nothing Else Matters.

How the heck was I going to play Ewan Dobson's music!!

It just goes to show that commitment , passion and a love for his music gave me the inner patience to work it all out and piece it together.
It is an old take and a bit rough around the edges, but any Ewan Dobson fan would give me a fist bump just for even trying :D

I hope you get the tune :)
It reminds me of the old Mega Man games back in the old days... lol
I think that is where Ewan got his inspiration from.
Super splendid player.

I will link Ewans orignal recording below.

Cheers for listening.
Yeeeeow.

Sort:  

Plucky koolness man and i could happily play Manic Miner to this on my commodore 64 hehe Brillant very well played my friend! :)

Haha Kurt, Manic Miner.
Reminds me of Jet Set Willy :D

Great days man.
Sorely missed :D
Cheers buddy.
Yeeow

Yeh i miss those days of loading your game up from tape, waiting 15mins and then it crashed, i found if i loaded the tape but didnt look at it while it was loading, walked up and down stairs twice and then stroked the cat it would always work! Still no idea why that worked to this day! haha Hope you have a top weekend man! :)

LOl :D Cracked up man :D


Ahhhhh there is something about that ghastly noise that I like :D
Yeeeow.

Haha man thats like listening alien signals from outerspace they been coding us man ready for the next level! lol

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99