Jon Magnusson - I'm not the only one

in #dsound6 years ago


### Listen on: Choon: choon.co/tracks/0r3wbifsh5p/im-not-the-only-one Spotify: open.spotify.com/track/4OlifYskdq1Ilwo0PU3qTH?si=1hPA3MFrQMWuoIuN6bJ5HQ iTunes: itunes.apple.com/se/album/im-not-the-only-one/1346658929?i=1346659400

About

In “I’m not the only one” the listener gets hit with a finger picked jazz guitar accompanied by old school synth arpeggios. As if that wasn’t jazzy enough the second bar of the intro offers a crazy 5/4 beat to keep the listener (and the drummer) alert. The arrangement then leans towards a quite classic Swedish indie pop sound but keeps it’s originality throughout the whole song and gets flavored with some moog-synths, organ and choirs worthy of a Catholic cathedral. The religiousness ends with the choirs and instead the bittersweet lyrics takes the listener inside the mind of a young man gone astray, fighting his demons but lucky enough to have someone fighting together with him side by side.

Lyrics

Got nothing left in my pockets Don't wanna sell my soul, it's nothing worth Got nothing else here to offer Look at me I'm broke, i lost control

There's nothing left to see There's no one else to be I can not sleep tonight but I'm not only one

Come lay your arms around me Come share my goals, come raise my hope And feel my hair through your fingers Move them down my bones, just make it slow

There's nothing left to see There's no one else to be I can not sleep tonight but I'm not only one

In the end there's nothing to die for nothing to show, nothing to adore Just give my life a new sound soon we'll be old, so come make me glow

There's nothing left to see There's no one else to be I can not sleep tonight but I'm not only one


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97