A.I. Emotions |||||| Experimental ambient

in #dsound6 years ago


Have you ever considered the multi-faceted emotions of A.I.?

They can be quite fickle and go from perfect happy bleeping and blooping to emo in an instant. The concept of this song is to portray the bipolar swings of a confused A.I. as it fruitlessly tries to understand mankind. A task that even us humans have only begun to scratch the surface of.

Made in Reason software, genre: ambient, experimental, glitch
A.I Emotions



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Do you suppose the programmers of ai would have a heavy influence on the outcome of the ai's thought patterns? I'd suppose having a programmer with a particular agenda would spawn ai with that same agenda... sort of like raising children in xyz environment...

I would certainly think so, the old nature VS. nurture chestnut ;) I suppose if the AI had learning and evolution built in putting it in environments with lots of people could mold a different way of thinking though!

JUST PERFECT

Thanks grant, I haven't been able to compose in a while it was fun to let this knew out :)

Nice, I love this one, bipolar is the perfect word with that little mood change.

Nice experiment and great post :)

How did you find art in something so technical? This is just amazing!

There's art in everything ;)

Wow, I need to start seeing things differently

I like your eloquence, my non-brother.

nice dark stuff :-) many thanks for help in discord

Thanks it was nice meeting you!

Hi @juliakposford! I found you via my ongoing "Steemit-Twitter Promotion" campaign. I just tweeted out your new ambient song : https://twitter.com/TranscriptJunky/status/982059717437505536 as well as followed you, and added you to our campaig Twitter list. Keep up the good work promoting art on Steemit ...

Cool thank you, I need to figure out all the steemit tags on Twitter, I have been looking for a good art one, I guess if it doesn't exist I'll get it going, #steemitartists maybe?

Ah, yes. #steemitartists has a ring to it, and it is to the point. I will monitor this one, and I may incorporate it into my "Steemit-Twitter Marketing Campaign. Good one...

Alot of Ambient tend to be up its own backside but this is nicely done, got some nice structure and sonic textures in to it. Have featured it in latest in DSound Gems series I have been doing https://steemit.com/musicreview/@redskylullaby/dsound-gems-vol8-steemit-music-review

Oh I missed this thank you :) up it's own ass😂 I agree with that!

Have you seen the deep learning AI learn and produce its own baroque music?

I've heard of a few AI music programs but not sure I've heard if this one in particular, I'm intrigued I'll have to look it up!

YouTube it. There is one I’ve seen where it learns to write baroque and also one I’ve seen learn to write jazz. Of course it’s generally awful but after several million cycles it learns to write intelligible pieces, mostly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64