You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Hardstyle] Nicky Havey - Drop It (Blockchain Music Contest - What Is Hardstyle?! Haha!)

in #dsound5 years ago

Well that is a fast bpm for me, I prefer 135bpm, I must be getting old lol.
Well done for going out of your musical comfort zone.
Some genres and styles are just beyond us oldies - over 50 - we look back fondly on the old Goa Trance antique style music of the ancient nineties and naughties, when 145bpm was just the absolute max.
And there was some degree of deep consciousness, journey music for the spirited explorer of the realms of trance via drum and dance.
Nothing much like it today, though you do get some good psy prog trance...

Sort:  

Hey @julianhorack! Thanks a lot for stopping by! Well, I did take a dive into trance, psytrance and progressive the last few weeks and made this playlist of 4 tracks that might be a little more up your street.

I won't be doing hardstyle again I don't think but it was fun to try out.

For me, I got involved with trance around 1999-2004 with the ministry of sound vibes so there's a lot of influence in my Drum and bass tracks.

You will probably have some good conversations with @simplymike and @uwelang then as they are into their trance and psy too!

Posted using Partiko Android

I prefer 135bpm, I must be getting old, lol.

I dread the day that happens, lol. Still a couple more years to go to reach 50. Will be enjoying my 145 BPM until then... at least.

Nice to meet people who know their music, though.

(the 'old Goa Trance antique style music' was a bit too psychedelic for me, However nothing beats things like Sun Project. Even their old work.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87