Can It Be Wrong - Junkfeathers (Original Song)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This is the first song I wrote after a five year spell of not writing any songs for myself. This is the song that broke the creativity flood gate and helped me get back on my musical feet.
At the time, I was on a songwriters group on some phone app. I shared my first verse and chorus and got good feedback. I even got some lyrical suggestions. I loved the lyrical changes and that's how I became friends with Sanket. Although he has been busy with school in India, I will occasionally bounce songs to him and he's gives me back his own ideas for lyrics.
I have a new song soon to be released that will be lyrically co-written with Sanket. I'm just waiting on some guitar solos from my other friend, Dewey (Winter Walker). Look for it, it's coming soon!
Lyrics by Junkfeathers and Sanket Sinha

Move a little closer next to me

Not so close that they can see

They will never let us be

You think it will be wrong?

How will we know

unless we try a little taste

Some memories time can't erase

The thrill of the unknown

How can it be wrong to want you?

Just say that you want me too

and I'll throw it all away, away to be with you

I know you're worth the trouble we would be in if they hear

the combustion of the sparks in the air

from the energy when we are near

But this is our moment and soon it will be gone

We can only hide this for so long

These feelings are now just too strong

more than they can handle

How can it be wrong to want you?

Just say that you want me to

and I'll throw it all away, All away to be

Here, up against this wall

nowhere to run at all

no one to stop or say that we are wrong

The choice is up to you

say the word and I'll be

Here, tearing down this wall

We were born to break their laws

And we will know that we were right all along

The choice is up to you

Say the word and we'll be gone...



Art by Sarah pixabay.com/en/woman-hai-great-white-shark-2435605

Rock on my feathered friends!

♪\(^▽^)/\(^▽^)/♪ ヾ(⌒∇⌒)八(⌒∇⌒)ツ♪

Keep updated on my latest songs and projects here:

twitter.com/Junkfeathers1

facebook.com/junkfeathers

musicoin.org/nav/artist/0xc12284b2325e3d876a229a9a55752fabe4ba87b1

open.spotify.com/artist/0LsHTc8UVKZmIkw3EL39oe?si=TF1wfdJGRJOjADUfl9SFAw

soundcloud.com/junkfeathers



Check out my favorite cryptocurrencies:

Supporting Musicians!

musicoin.org/accept/MUSIC3eb81003add39f1889a07c56
Supporting Universal Basic Income!

mannabase.com/?ref=90d4659c01
and
swiftdemand.com/?referred_by=junkfeathers

and of course, Dsound (Thank you @prc !), Steem, and the Steemit community!


A huge thanks to STEEMIT.COM/@MUSICVOTER, STEEMIT.COM/@FTLOB , ATOMCOLLECTORRECORDS.COM, AND ALL THE MUSICIANS HELPING OTHER MUSICIANS.
YOU ALL ROCK!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Congratulations @junkfeathers! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

i love that diminished chord on the "can it be wrong"

lovely stuff mate, why am i missing these are you not posting them in acr discord ?

Thank you and yes, sorry! I have not been posting since they said we didn't have to, but I will start doing again! :)

please do :) it makes it easier for me to find your songs, and easy is always a good thing :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11