Together - Junkfeathers

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


New song with drums from my long time friend Mike (floobdrummer). We are going to be working together all the time now just like how we always played shows together back in the day... love his drums and he can tolerate me haha!

Update on my plans...
Steemit and Whaleshares are my home. I'm sorry I haven't been posting as much lately but I do want you guys to know that I'm still here and still going to be here.

When I started out here I was just getting back into music after giving up on it for almost five years. You guys helped lift me up and refuel my addiction and love of creation.

I have really found what I want and I'm getting closer to achieving that. I have a plan and I'm working towards a goal. I've always had many side hustles but now they are hustles i'm passionate about like music, art, animation, and doing my part to contribute to ecological sustainability rather than to it's demise.

You already know where to find my music and animation :D

My other side hustle is now a store where peeps can get my derpy designs on tshirts and what not. Basically it's just a way to find new fans and give anyone who wants to support my music and art something real (not that music isn't real haha) and usable in return. It's call Stickers and Sticks, http://StickersandSticks.Etsy.com

and thirdly, I'm going to write my dream goal out loud here. Aside from art and music, I want to do my part to make the world a better place for my daughter and future generations. I have decided that the best way for me to do this is to try and buy properties from shitty landlords, make those properties as green as possible, and rent them at fair prices to people who also care about their impact on the environment.

This dream is a huge goal and is gonna take a lot of learning. I'm still working out the details on how to start making this happen for me. If you have knowledge on making homes sustainable or being a landlord I'm all open to advice and warnings haha, it's a scary venture for sure.

and lastly, my life is in the middle of storm and my stability is about to be shook. Nothing to worry about, I've got everything under control (so far eh) but it means I won't have time for music or art for the next two months. I estimate that that is how long it's going to take to get resettled and back to a space where I can create. If all goes well I will have more time to create!

Thank you so much for your support and helping me get to where I am!!!
https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0x7b25a8f7e4966d82e281bfc399c85cf3d084f704
https://choon.co/tracks/0zxjn14agtk/together/


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Love this and love you voice Junkbirdie <3 i could listen to you sing all day, especially when you sing slow and dreamy like here :D love the shop idea :D but where are the girl t-s ? huh ...poke poke

Thank you, vocals are the hardest part for me! I have girl shirts available! you just have to click around cause I'm still working out the kinks of this endeavor...

i did and it told me to eat dust and die lol

hey, i run my shops like i run my music.... junky
But i don't remember programming that response hmmmmmm.
Though... now it's gonna be my new shirt design lol

LOL <3 - I'd buy that :D you need to put one of your little stick men under the quote with x- eyes :D

Congratulations @junkfeathers! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54