How We Started Traveling the World Long-term | @justlibby Travel Podcast #027

in #dsound6 years ago


Hello, friends and welcome back to the @JustLibby podcast! In this episode, @freetousesounds and I share about how we started traveling the world.

Back in 2015, Marcel and I had a crazy idea that we'd quit our jobs, sell our things and travel the world. Fast forward to 3 years later... we're still doing it!

Sometimes the most difficult part of doing something radical is to just get started. For us, we made the commitment and it took us 5 months to prepare. While I was living and working in Los Angeles, with several months notice, I told my boss I was going to leave my job. Meanwhile, Marcel told him company he was leaving and decided to purchase a campervan for us to live in when I arrived in Europe.

When the time came, with my car filled with my last remaining items, I drove across the country to my home state of Iowa. I ended up keeping my car and is still parked at my family's home.

Listen to this original @dsound podcast for more details about how we made it all possible! I'd love to answer any questions you may have about this lifestyle! Thanks for listening and I can't wait to chat with you on the next podcast!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Congratulation justlibby! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 33min with 8 votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95