Want Major Change in Your Life? Read The Power of Habit! | @justlibby Book Review #001

in #dsound6 years ago


Recently a friend suggested that I read the book 'The Power of Habit' by Charles Duhigg. Let me tell you, I'm glad I committed and gave this book my time.

I don't know about you, but I love audiobooks. Lately, it's been my favorite way of consuming books. 'The Power of Habit' happens to be a super audiobook and it kept my interest perked for hours.

In this podcast, I chat about my major takeaways from this book. Make sure to listen to this original @dsound podcast to get all the details I don't mention here.

The most important things I learned:

  • 40% of what we do on a daily basis is more of a habit than a conscious decision.
  • A habit consists of... a cue - a routine - a reward
  • Habits stick because they create cravings
  • To change a habit, substitute the routine for another and believe in change.
  • Willpower is a vital “keystone habit”

Thanks so much for listening and chat with you soon in the next podcast! :)



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58