Sweet Blue Sea

in #dsound6 years ago


Sweet Blue Sea

Back in time, Internet pre-history in fact.

I recorded this track December 1999. It ended on an album entitled 'Final Offering'

Previous to this time the only options for recording music were on cassette based systems.
I was the proud owner of a Foxtex X-15 that I never really got to grips with.

Sometime in 1998, I was browsing through my monthly copy of 'Total Guitar' magazine, the only reason that I and probably most people purchased the magazine was for the lavish transcriptions of legendary guitar parts from the groups that you grew up listening to.

Sandwiched between the transcriptions lay an article about the newfangled technology of computer hard disk recording. It suggested that one day this could replace the cassette based recording machines that were most common at the time.

The article had the effect of turning my world upside down...



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Excellent post, very well articulated. thank you so much.

Thank you, I really appreciate your kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69