Haunting Byzantine melody for you

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Here is an ancient Byzantine hymn melody I learned when I was in school in Europe a few years ago - an utterly haunting melodic line that I was reminded of today that I thought you would find a peaceful haven in the middle of a busy day.

xx,
Kay

Follow @kayclarity for more music and poems and the occasional writings on life and art.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

You sing very beautifully. Thank yo so much for sharing @kayclarity

Thank you so much, friend! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Very haunting indeed, and beautifully sung as usual.

Thank you! I love seeing you stop by so much - thanks for listening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71