Original Song - Mercy Me

in #dsound6 years ago



Hello Fellow dSounders and Steemians!

I wrote the lyrics to this song in about 15 minutes and am still pretty proud of them. It's amazing what you can come up with under pressure in the studio!

Lyrics
I heard that you're pregnant and it was planned.
I'm getting too old. Remember our one night stand?
Late autumn, feeling rotten from the night before,
but we had enough summer in our veins to go one more.

Mercy me
I feel your grip on my wrist on a cramped settee.
Mercy me
I taste your lips on my lips in a sadsack fantasy.

He seems all right, a bit older, stable and boring.
White noise happiness. A house in a suburb in Bowling.

CHORUS

Been staring at my past through a telescope.
Ten years happened yesterday in a cloud of shoepolish dope.

CHORUS

Thanks for listening!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Love your sound, great work! Sounds like there's a story there...

Keep it up!

Aw thanks so much, @rkphoto! Yeah, a wee bit! ;)

Good rhythm. It takes a lot of work and talent to get good results in no time. Keep up the good work. 👌😉

Thanks for listening and commenting, @ruygda! I'll do my best!

cool one, acid pop song :)

Thank you kiloindigo for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 7.53% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54