"Love You More" (Original Song)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

"Love You More" was written as a love song. I feel that everyone can relate to this one in some way... at least I hope so ;) Songwriting is one of the best therapies I know. I wrote this one a few years back, and even though some things have changed... It still means something to me. Enjoy the sounds..

IMG_0499.JPG

Put your weapons down, shed your armor now.
Lay down beside me here, feel my love, have no fear.
Push your worries out, I’m yours without a doubt.
I don’t always let it show, but I just wanted you to know...

I love you more, I know for sure.
I love all the things that you are you were made for me up in the stars.
I feel it every day, can’t find the words to say..
That I need you to stay with me now and forever and ever this way.
I gotta say, I love you more.

Four lonely walls, we didn’t change them all.
Just the one that’s beside our bed, we painted it a shade of red.
Next to the window pane, three words without a frame.
To make you remember it, I placed it right above your head, it says..

I love you more, I know for sure.
I love all the things that you are you were made for me up in the stars.
I feel it every day, can’t find the words to say,
That I need you to stay with me now and forever and ever this way.
Gotta say I love you more.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

dope! i liked that.

Thank you ✌🏼

Always loving your songs!, good lyrics, good music, good singing and good looking!

Hey @dreamrafa -Appreciate the kind words! Glad u like it

Congratulations @kjablonski! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60