Uptown Underground

in #dsound6 years ago


One of my personal faves that Deggsy ( 'nakedverse ) and I did, fell head over heals with his cool R n B flavoured composition and he graciously allowed me to have a holler to it...this was the result

Uptown Underground (Evans\Ashton)

Way out high up from the city
Where sunset dancers play
You can slide slowly into rapture
The Sweet Tequila way

You can find everything you’re after
The Senoritas say
“Step in side maybe for just a moment
for some exotic play”

She said...
Uptown underground anything you say
Sweet man take my hand
You know I can be that way

Uptown underground feel the passion grow
In this forgotten land no one needs to know

Burn with fires of expectation
That melt resolve away
She’s so Lithe and man she’s so exciting
She beckon’s me her way

“Uptown underground
anyway you choose
Take me where you can see
What I can give to you”

“Uptown underground
You like what you see?
Take everything you want
But it doesn’t come for free”

I was looking for some rescue in this crazy lawless land
When my eyes held my southern sweet Chiquita
And I fell into her hands

She said...
“Uptown underground anything you say
Sweet man take my
You know I can be that way”

“Uptown underground
Any way you choose
in this forgotten land
you know there’s nothing we can do”

I woke up in the morning
In the heat of a new day
Mesmerised with such intoxication
Memories that never fade.

“Uptown underground anything you say
Sweet man take my
You know I can be that way”

Uptown underground etc



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

wow, what a tune, silky smooth vocals man :)

Lovely chilled vibe on this Deon, I can almost touch the waves - which is a bit worrying on the underground :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05