You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Priscilla Hernandez: In my Mind's Eye (Original song and artworks): The power of imagination

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

I just listened to the song and I feel like I am floating in the water!

And that drawing is just WOW, yidneth! That is the one thing I can not do properly. Draw. So, obviously, you are impressing me. As always :D

Sort:  

Aww thanks for stopping by and listen, for me songwriting is my way to write "poetry" too and this song is very much about the meaning of it, even if it chooses some odd words :). I love painting, and painting is something you can train, I get cobwebs in my fingers when I don't do it often, and I need to retrain, but I'm encouraging myself with steemit to share more of my art works in progress that I have like in my folders... :) I don't tend to show the works behind and it was fun to put them in sequence.

I am not really patient with drawing. I can write but not really draw. That said, I do find painting relaxing. With watercolors or the other ones. Don;'t know the English word.

I think it was a great Idea. The process is the most interesting thing. How you got there. Was it hard. Was the journey bumpy. All of that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88