You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The STEEM Engine Express Episode 4

in #dsound6 years ago

Next post I'd really like to read on how you manage your time to create a podcast, read all the content in steem engine, leave authentic comments! That's a lot of work! But i'm pretty sure it's all very satisfying in the end :)

Sort:  

It can be difficult sometimes! I think the hardest part is combing through all of the fantastic content in the post promotion channel of @thesteemengine group. That's where I curate, and there are always so many fantastic articles to choose from. Once I've narrowed it down to five posts, writing up short summaries isn't too terribly difficult. Then I edit the images for the cover, updating the episode number, and I'm ready to record!

Recording is the most fun part. It usually only takes me a few takes to get everything right, and then I edit it into a pre-existing file that includes the intro and outro pieces. I would say recording the audio is one of the least involved steps.

Finally, I prepare the transcript and podcast description, make and upload the YouTube version of the podcast, and then submit the final version via DSound where it appears on the STEEM blockchain!

That's a small look into the process. It can take a couple of hours, but I work ahead most of the time, so it's not all in one sitting.

I really appreciate you stopping by to listen!

Wow! great stuff! Thanks for taking the time to type all that out! :) I guess to make a great post, a lot of effort needs to be put in!

Very Eye opening Thank you! :)

You're welcome! My process for the podcast is probably another blog in itself. I also blogged about how I made the intro a while back in case you're interested!

Thanks again for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69398.84
ETH 3695.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32