DSound Music - You Ruined Me

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hey DSoundians!

This a cover of "You Ruined Me" By The Veronica's i hope you enjoy it :)


Lyrics:
Job well done
Standing ovation
Yeah you got what you wanted
I guess you won
And I don't want to hear, they don't know you like I do
Even I could've told you
But now we're done
'Cause you play me like a symphony
Play me till your fingers bleed
I'm your greatest masterpiece
You ruin me
Later when the curtains drawn
And no one's there for you back home
Don't cry to me you played me wrong
You ruin me
I know you thought
That I wouldn't notice
You were acting so strange
I'm no that dumb
And in the end I hope she was worth it
I don't care if you loved me, you make me numb
'Cause you play me like a symphony
Play me till your fingers bleed
I'm your greatest masterpiece
You ruin me
Play me when the card's drawn
And no one's there for you back home
Don't cry to me you played me wrong
You ruin me
We're that song you wouldn't sing
Just a broken melody
You're killing me
You play me like a symphony
Play me till your fingers bleed
I'm your greatest masterpiece
You ruin me
And later when the curtains drawn
And no one's there for you back home
Don't cry to me you played me wrong
You ruin me


Social Media's:

My Steemit profile: steemit.com/@melissakellie
Facebook: facebook.com/melissa.kellie.3
Instagram: instagram.com/melissa_kellie_music
Twitter: twitter.com/melissakellie10
Website: melissakellie.com
Patreon:patreon.com/MelissaKellie



Thanks so much for listening :)
~ Melissa Kellie Xx

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I know that this is a sad song, and everyone here is talking about how they hate someone, but I see this song as a reminder that as human beings we need to learn to forgive. I know what it's like to hate someone. I have had issues with friends, and although I was angry at the time, I learnt to move on. We are all in the same world, we all experience pretty much the same things, and therefore we should accept we will be hurt

Very true words <3 I hope you have a lovely day Xx

Your singing voice is amazing and I love it very much

Thank you soo much <3

this is an other awesome Lyrics dear @melissakellie.
keep your as well as this .
best of luck dear @melissakellie

Thanks for stopping by :) <3 <3

Wow, a very beautiful cover song, @melissakellie
You can easily join Jessica and Lisa from The Veronicas. You have a wonderful voice.

Aww thanks so much for stopping by and for your kind words! <3 I hope you have a lovely day Xx

today I again listened your song and it was different, a dedication towards music... thank you for sharing.

Aw thank you so much :)

It sounds awesome.😊

Thanks for stopping by :) <3

This look so beautiful,l like it @melissakellie

What a beatiful song, and your voice, thank you since Mexico

Aw thank you so much <3

As beautiful as you look, the melody of your song is so sweet...
really amazing you are and your song...... ❤

if possible you can visit my blog posts,hope you like it and also upvote that...😊
here is the link of my id...https://steemit.com/@linki555

Thank you dear.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65