Original Recreation of the traditional Venezuelan genre "Jota Carupanera"

in #dsound6 years ago


Venezuela is a land rich in diversity of musical genres. The Sucre state, located northeast of Venezuela has great melodic and rhythmic variations like the one I want to present today: "Jota Carupanera". It is a musical form that is characterized by being composed in octasílabos verses with combinations of ABBA and ABAB rhymes; in addition to having harmonically the accompaniment based on the tonic, fourth and dominant. it is generally emphasized to increase and decrease the fourth degree with the Venezuelan four (reference instrument of the genre). the "Jota Carupanera" is characterized by being a rhythm that could be measured in compas of macro rooms with great "punch" and great danceable nature. There are lyrics by different authors of this genre and the music of these compositions is attributed to national folklore. The jota carupanera became very popular from the 70s on the voice of the great Venezuelan singer: "Gualberto Ibarreto". To speak of "jota Carupanera" without mentioning this great interpreter would be a lack of respect.

Three years ago I made a composition for this beautiful and rhythmic musical genre. I did some vocal modulations only in the last stanzas. Reinforce this great genre with a fusion of socca and calypso with respect to bass accompaniment; I added instruments like shynts, electric guitar and diversity of percussion instruments. I also made a chorus for this genre.

Mi perdición (JOTA CARUPANERA)
L: Carmelo Gómez @melor9 & M: folklore

1
soltero pa’ codiciado
Así era que me sentía
Creo haberte sonrojado
En la fiesta de aquel día
2
Me lo dijiste sin miedo
Tu me gustas yo te gusto
Quieres tener algo serio
Entonces temblé de susto
Chorus
Yo no pensaba/que esto ocurriera
Tú me atrapaste/linda morena
Y con la tuya/te sales nena
Ahora te sigo/ a donde quieras
3
Quise disfrutarte tanto
Que no tuve otra elección
Acepte yo ese contrato
Y esa fue mi perdición
4
Ya no voy a donde quiera
Ya no tomo decisiones
Tan bonita es una fiera
Dueña de mis pantalones
Chorus
Yo no pensaba/que esto ocurriera
Tú me atrapaste/linda morena
Y con la tuya/te sales nena
Ahora te sigo/ a donde quieras

I hope you like my version. I await your comments to improve my content!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66