You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flourish-lines (original poetry with reading & challenge!)

in #dsound6 years ago

Thanks for calling us to interact @d-pend,

This post topic may be considered poetry but I would also consider this topic education. Readers are engaged with a learning objective and offered motivation for learning. You are on your way to becoming a great teacher.

I'm pretty late for your contest but I will give my answers anyway.

Flower 1. The enduring clematis flower is wrapped up in a state of inactivity - stanza one
What does this flower say?

Flower 2. This sempervivum flower by name should live forever but when the flower blooms after many years the plant usually dies. Flower 2 fits stanza 2.

Flower 3. I like this flower the best. It stands like a high castle and yet floats like a lily in a pond. Stanza 3

Flower 4. These flowers will come around soon and are one of the symbols of autumn... stanza 4.

the altered dream of space and sod before my heart be spun

Thank you for your appreciation of nature's beauty and giving us a second to consider what formed them.

Thank you for an audio file. I think a few of us for sure wanted to hear it.

Enjoy your week^^

Sort:  

Hey Chris, thanks for playing along! Sometimes poetry can alienate people, and even little things to get people more engaged is beneficial for our community, I feel :-) You're [Participant #9.]

I appreciate the play-by-play so I can see your thought process. I'll tag everyone who guessed sometime tomorrow and reveal the answers/upvote these comments. You're very welcome, my friend. Have an excellent week, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87