Spaceelevatorrideelectricfunkloop (Dsound original)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)




I really just wanted to try out how well uploading songs works on dsound. So I figured why not make a quick beat for the beatbattle.
I havent been making beats of this sort in a while now and didnt have much time, so don't expect too much.
I kept it pretty simple just looked for some spacey sounding loops in my old library, arranged them, put some drums under it and added some claps and shakes. I tried to keep it loopable as I imagine distances are quite long in space and riding the elevator would probably take a while:) This is more of beat sketch than a proper beat really, but I had some fun making it:)
I really liked the theme though, wish I had more time.

The picture is from NASA

I have been trying to upload the song to dsound for a couple of hours now, it always kept showing me an error message, asking me to check my network connection. It finally worked now, hope I'm not too late for the challenge.
It seems like this is a problem quite a lot and has to do with IPFS? Does anyone know more about this? Is there an official post somewhere?



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Woahhhhhhh this is some space elevator music right here.

Love how you set the spacey tone in the first 0:40 and them wham hit us with that bass o weeeee.

And those sounds at 1:12 so dope and reinforce the theme so well.

Appreciate you taking the time and effort in creating this awesome BUMPIN space elevator music.

And I am having the same problem with DSound with uploads. You can go to their support channel in Discord and ask. I didn't have any luck. here is the link: https://discord.gg/JSFCeMZ

Appreciate you

Glad you enjoyed it. I really liked the space theme I discovered a bunch of spacey sounding sounds in my old library, so I might make some more when I have time.

O heck yeah love hearing that. Keep them coming o weeeee.

Engage lightspeed Captain 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84