Fun, positive vibes! - I'm So Happy - Nathan Kaye

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Need that positive uplift feeling to get you going and happy for your day? Pop this track on! Wait for the surprise Didgeridoo funk groove!

LYRICS

I'm So Happy
by Nathan Kaye
CHORUS:
A Abm F#m
I'm So Happy (In my heart I have peace)
A Abm F#m
I'm So Happy (In my soul I find ease)
A Abm F#m D C#m Bm
I'm So Happy ( In my mind I have cla- ri - ty-ee)
VERSE 1:
A C#m D A C#m D A
I've had the re-birth of my soul no longer is my ego keeping me from being whole.
A C#m D A C#m D
I, as you might say, have seen the light, so I & I celebrate my freedom tonight.
CHORUS:
VERSE 2:
A C#m D A C#m D A
I've consciously changed my life, oh didn't wait for nobody else to liberate or awaken me
A C#m D A C#m D
I only had to let go of my pride to allow forgiveness to show me humility
CHORUS:
MIDDLE-8:
Bm
But don't forget you're not finished here yet; follow your dreams & not your desires (said)
CHORUS:
MIDDLE-8:


©Nathan Kaye 2000
credits
from the album, Illumination, released 2000
All vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, yidaki (didgeridoo), synth - Nathan Kaye
Drums - Orlando Allen
Bass - Marky Power

Written and produced by Nathan Kaye
Recorded and engineered by Brad Wann at Top Cat Studios, Alstonville, NSW, Australia
Mastered at 301 Studios Sydney, NSW, Australia
© Nathan Kaye 2000. All rights reserved



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

So freakin' groovy! I love this vibe!

Naaaaw. Thanks little one!

More happy reggae vibes! I could start my mornings with this..

But then you would, gorgeous!

So much for my reggae idea, you nailed it. Makes me feel I wanna tackle the day with confidence. Good job once more, your vocals are most inspiring.

WOw! Thanks so much @paradigmprospect!
If it makes you feel confident then Those words are music to my ears, my friend! That’s the highest compliment!
Blessings and apologies for the late reply (I got lost in the sea of Steemit. Made it back to shore. Phew! Hehe)

no worries, I can totally relate ;)

This is such a fantastic song!! What a great way to start the day <3 Thank you Nathan <3 You remind me a bit of Mike Patton here <3

Thanks so much for listening @d-vine!
Mike Patton? Wow! That’s such a compliment! I’m stoked you enjoyed it, mate!
Blessings and good vibes to you

Ayyyyyy yessssssss what an absolutely incredible way to start your day off.

"I'm so happy"

Amennnnnnn and that's how I feel listening to this.

Love how this song melts away any negativity and gets you ready to take on the day's challenges.

Everything from those guitars, that didge, and your passionate vocals integrates so nicely together to create such a warm atmosphere.

Absolutely in awe of how you are raising our vibrations with your amazing tunes. Thank you for that and setting such a great example for the positive and uplifting impact a musician can have.

Much love and respect.

Thanks so much bro!
And I saw a few hours ago that it won a tied 3rd place too.
the love is much appreciate, my friend!
Blessings and good vibes to you!
🙏🏽

Received :)))

And you're very welcome thanks again for inspiring us with your tunes. Means a lot.

This song is a classic i love it

Thanks so much @polarbeats!
I'm honoured that you love it!

Np man i love the reggae vibe in it

Np cant wait to hear your next sound

Cool Reggae sound, great singing voice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55