Drop The Beat

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



This was my first electronic song ever made. This was the start of a new super exciting world for me where I have met a lot of amazing people, and the reason I'm here right now. I made this one on March 20 of 2017 and I had no idea about making electronic, mastering or mixing, but I was listening to a lot of electronic music back then and I decided to go for it. Of course the quality is not very good. But I wanted to share it just at it was so you can see the difference compared with my newest tracks. And even now almost one year later, I still have a lot to learn!

I hope you enjoy it!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This is a good track! You were making other kinds of music before this, yes?

Thanks! Yes, mostly metal, hardcore and punk hehe, big change, but I like every style :P

Its really nice.

Thanks very much :)

Awesome man! Honestly that's phenomenal for a first run. Keep at it and you'll be killin' it in no time, I'm sure. It's definitely got some hardstyle kind of vibes going if you dirtied up that kick!

Thanks a lot! I really appreciate it! This song is actually from last year, I edited the description so it can be better understood, I have improved already if you check my other releases here :)

Still a lot to learn tho! And yeah I was listening to a lot of hardstyle, hard house and big room at that time :D

Sounds good man. Keep it up. Mabey we could collaborate some time. Im an MC

thanks very much! Yes i'm up for any collab :)

Congratulations @newenx, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 11360 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5806.15. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

That's awesome! Thanks for letting me know :)

Very Good for a first go at it! What do you use to create your music? I have no advice in this area just curious.

Thanks very much! I use FL Studio 12 at the moment :)

THANKS! I appreciate the feed back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03