Sort:  

Amazing sound on hearing to the platform

Thanks so much man! Glad you enjoyed this one 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh man!! First, thanks @edprivat showing me these tracks. Ok, now that that’s outta the way!

@nickyhavey, my goodness gracious! They nailed it on this one dude, beautiful track! And I don’t use beautiful very often.

I relate to this post the whole way through, I’ve been to each of the locations you pictured. Trippy One About Alcatraz:
I wish I could remember what time of year it was, but my wife and I were there, before we were married, this would’ve been about 3 years ago. I can’t even remember the specie of bird now, but they were big almost the size of a turkey and gray. They were nesting that weekend we went there and I guess the phenomenon is like a 3 day thing every year and we got to witness it. My most cherished memory of the world famous Alcatraz island is a bird I can’t even remember what kid it was.

Now enough about that! Drum n Bass is my favorite, tattoos, turntables, the whole 9. I was first introduced to dnb around 1990 when I saw Mickey Finn perform. I was hooked! But still to this day my main man is Mampi Swift!! <-gangster!

Great track here @nickyhavey, I really like it, can you tell? Congratulations on the feature and whatever competitions this track is entered in, it should win.

I can’t wait to go play this track in the car... there’s 12 hundred watts in that thing! Time to wake up the streets.

Oh shit the way I wrote the artzone post, it looks like they're all a part of the italent contest. I was just doing some promo for Ivan's competition lol

:wink: oops! And I won’t link it again right here and again here and accidentally suggest they all enter.

Hehe, I will need to look at those contests! Thanks for the links and accidentally suggesting them 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Yo @dandays! I have been impatiently waiting to reply for ages because I have been hit hard with the RC issue so hear we go!

Thank you so much for one of the most epic comments ever and sharing your tales as well.

There are some pretty big birds on Alcatraz and saw a few gulls and albatrosses there when I visited, looks like we went at a very similar time! I didn't see that big event you talked about though but that does sound like an event to remember. Funny that people generally think of Alcatraz as just a prison but it's a lot more and has quite an interesting history.

Mampi Swift and Mickey Finn hey? Big hitting legends that they are in the dnb scene. Dnb is my favourite genre too, it's so versatile! You must have been to a few events in your time? I joined the fun around 2003, listened to a mix tape by DJ hype then fell in love with the liquid scenes of Hospital Records.

Not entered this in to any competitions, still a newbie here on steemit so need to see what is out there but thanks for the tip, I am really enjoying steemit.

Hopefully see you around more, always good to connect with a dnb head and I post my tracks daily on here so hope you enjoy them!

Take it easy 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure @nickyhavey, I’d like to say I know what you mean about the RC credits but I’d be lying.. it has to make sense eventually.

Dj Hype! Yes!! Ah man I miss that stuff, it’s been a long time.

I got to play in the same room as Mampi one night at an event on Sunset Blvd in Hollywood, man that was a long time ago... maybe 1999?? I don’t know, was Mampi doing shows in Hollywood back then? I may have my years mixed up.

My biggest stage was when I opened for Wu Tang at and event called Oracle around the same time. edit ODB wasn’t there but RZA, Ghost, the rest were there. The coolest part was partying with em backstage.

Hey thanks for giving me something to write about. Pleasure to be met. I got you on my radar now. 👍🏿

Haha, yea I got hit hard by the recent Hard Fork (HF20) as I couldn't comment on anything. I was recommended to take all my delegations back so my Steem Power increases which will help with posting more comments. My Resource Credits have been teetering below 10% and struggled to comment more than 5 times per day. It will be ok soon I hope!

Damn, you have done some awesome things in the DnB world meeting some of the legends in the scene, amazing!

Yea let's keep in contact. I usually post my catalogue daily, styles range from liquid to more heavier stuff like the one I did today.

Do you still make mixes or do shows?

Posted using Partiko Android

Nah.. I haven’t had keys and pads set up for at least 10 years and I parted ways with my turntables about 3 years ago (the black 1200’s!). ya... they’re collectibles now. I’m 40 now but between About age 19 and 23’sih was a lot of fun!

That biggest stage I was telling you about, I was literally the first performer. The very first. So, yes, it was my biggest stage ever but all I was doing was warming up the people in the security line. Lol

Haha, yea seen those go for a handsome price the 1200s. Certainly made the most of your early 20s man, I was just dawdling around university being a lab rat as a post grad student Haha. Still made music back then though.

That's so awesome about being the first performer on that stage, doesn't matter you were warming up the security line (just omit that information) 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Nicky Havey from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great photos Nicky and of course great tunes to go with them :-)

Thanks a lot man! Appreciate the feedback and always nice to have something to remember the travels by. Music and pictures, perfect 🙂 need a gjart fix soon so will pop over to your page over the next week

Posted using Partiko Android

@nickyhavey, those moutains are quite strange, does it rain over there ?

Well, when I went it was the middle of a heatwave around 30+ Celsius on a daily basis for a month but I will need to consult my travel notes to see if there was any other reason for them being strange.,

Funny thing was, I had packed fleeces and warm clothes for my Canada trip and didn't need them at all!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @fordays and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for participating in #travelfeed!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Thanks a lot man! Need to try and reach out to the SMA more as I have seen you do some dnb mixes in your discord. Didn't know there were so many on steemit!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95