Closer to Heaven-Original Song

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Another one I found on my hard drive recently...Recorded years ago using Sonar and Reason.
All instruments and vocals are me. The background vocal part was written by Rich Taylor.

I hope to be back soon with more acoustic performances!

You're like the Sun

On a misty morning

And have begun

To shower me

With light

Though I might be

Easily mistaken

You're all I need

To See

And it's alright

And I want to be free

I want you here with me

Baby can you take me

Closer to heaven

You are the song

Of the open water

And you belong

Where the winds come

From above

Now I might be

Easily mislead

But I can see us

Drifting out

To love

And I want to be free

I want you here inside me

Baby can you take me

Closer to heaven

Peace



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Reminded me of Seals and Croft, if you ever heard of them. Great track, thanks for playing it :)

Yeah Summer Breeze and Diamond Girl come to mind. Love them !
Peace

I loved the Year of Sunday album. You always make me go back and listen to stuff I haven't heard in decades, including that album, which is fortunately on youtube as I haven't had a turntable for decades either - love the tracks Antoinette and High on a Mountain. They were never so well known over here though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56