Strat Vs Strat

in #dsound5 years ago


Just doing some comparison between my two main strat style guitars, number 1 on the recording is my chinese made $160 AUD guitar with some custom switching and wilkinson hardware, 2nd is my new mexican made fender strat. Both great guitars.

I put a lot of time and effort into the chinese strat copy, partial scallops and extensive fret redressing/levelling to make it very nice to play and allow some really nice feeling multi string bends. It plays as well as any other strat I have tried and comparing it to the new mexi really comes down to minor differences, especially the pickups - a tiny bit hotter on the chinese copy but both sound good imo.

Thanks for hanging, let me know what you think. I swap to the mexi strat a bit over halfway through, it's obvious when I do as two guitars make noises simultaneously.

cheers

outoftune



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59