Hands In Soup

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Almost finished uploading the back catalog, of course, there are plenty more but sharing some of them permanently on the blockchain... ha, maybe, maybe not.

This is a tune that was inspired somewhat by a Vai 7 string guitar demo. I wrote it and recorded it at a similar time to the Lithium cover, I think I used the LM4 Drums with one shot samples I gathered from around the place and the original Guitar RIg, primitive times.
It worked well enough for me to write though and I will likely revisit these again if I ever form a band to play my stuff (dreams are free).

I tried to make the solo nice and floaty and you can hear my Vai influence with the buzzing bees in the middle, I don't know - seemed like a good idea at the time.

Thanks for reading/listening and rock on.

Cheers

outoftune



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Look forward to listening to it mate.

Dsound not working? It can be iffy for the first wee while.

It’s working, just listend to it then. Nice work mate, very tastefully composed

I've had a hectic weekend, trying to make a couple of videos and write a tune or two with kids is a pain in the butt. I'm gonna download the discord app on my phone and see if I can get it sorted. EDIT - I see why you couldn't find me - I'm outoftune#2376, try that.

Ha , yeah I know the feeling. Thanks mate!

Very interesting in the story because your explanation is very accurate in developing a band or muaic you play right ..
Every listener is very hysterical and touched to imagine the contents of the word in the music.

hi friend follow you... interesting post...

lets jamm together bro
fello guitarist
@outoftune

I really liked your composition in Steve Vai influence :)

Congratulations @outoftune, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3514 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $9897.43. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90