outoftune contest - Jam Track

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Good morning (it's 10 AM here)

This weekend I figured we could all do with a guitar community jam.

I made this track a while ago, it's pretty straightforward and nice to play over.

Record yourself playing along with the track on VIDEO and upload it on Dtube, tag it: #guitar-trail. Please also post a link to it in the comments below.

I will choose my personal favourite and award 5 Steem (small but not insignificant) to the winner.

Criteria: Me liking it, could be because shred, could be because melodic, could be because facial contortions :D Also - Dtube must be used for upload.

That's it, have a crack guys and I will decide the winner this Sunday night (Australian Eastern Standard Time).


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Update: Contest won by.. the only entrant @ale-tripoli grats man.

I wish I could play guitar 🎸 when see people play I envy them come teach me..... Nice 1 dere is that a lead guitar?

Never too late to take up any instrument, Just go for it!

Really? I shuld see about that I don't know how to play any instrument but I could do sound setup mixers and all

I will have to go learn one instrument too.

I'm a bassplayer myself, but the tune gives perspective for a nice bass-improvisation. Just have to check how I can record it and I sure will give it a try :)

Just use your phone, production quality isn't a big deal in this instance.

Congratulations @outoftune, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2532 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $8456.17. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

To participate, do I have to jam through the whole 5:04 minutes?

Nah, play what works for you, if you can say it all in 1 minute that is fine.

Ok bro thanks, I'm in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72