Raw Jam 1

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Hey people.

Digging through my archives and found a jam from 2014 using my original backing track (available here: dsound.audio/#/@outoftune/outoftune-contest-jam-track)

It's fairly rare to find me playing clean stuff, some of it sounds ok but some of it is marginal :P

A raw jam is just a one take recording over a backing, you will hear mistakes and repeated ideas but mostly you will here what I actually sound like when I'm sitting in my room annoying my family.
It's good and bad. This was a few years ago but as I said, some of it I like, some of it I don't.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

hello bros is just only instrumental and was just on patern no much chord changes or drum rolling but it sounded nice sha ,nd its jazzy by the way will resteem this for my guys to catch up with

Yeah, it's a jam track - made for experimentation, the idea is to keep the backing the same throughout and explore different ideas as a soloist.

This is bad ass! Whats the chord progression? Def has a cool vibe, you run those scales really smooth!

Really basic - Em to Cmaj7 with a little lick at the end to provide some sus2 tonality.

What scale are you working? A melodic minor?

Depends on the harmonic relationship, when it's E, it's E Aeolian, when It's C it's C lydian - but it's all the same notes with the occasional flat 5.

Was messing around with the Lydian scale last night after you posted it. I got confused at first because i thought you put down c minor 7, cause the 4 chord is a maj7. To be honest I never play the Lydian too much, but and
Going to explore it more now! Thanks!

Ha, definitely my mistake when typing, I will edit it. Remember that all the scale patterns are the same it just depends on the underlying tonality as to what mode it is.

Damn, if this is your 2014 material, I'm definitely checking out your new stuff too.

I love it!

Let us hope that it's a little better haha. Thanks for listening.

Wow. That's great sound

It's a good and bad
Am cool with it

I have a few questions to ask .
Does it have to be original songs?
Or I could just upload any song on d-sound ?

Only songs you hold the rights to. So something you wrote yourself or with a group. You can do an original performance or arrangement of someone elses songs though but even then if you were to try and sell it you need to pay licence fees, it gets a little strange here on Steemit because it works in a different way where you are not selling anything but being rewarded by people that like your content, so to look at a release here as a commercial transaction would be kinda incorrect. Be aware that everything you share is freely downloadable though. For a small artist like me it's great, someone actually listening to my music is just an amazing thing for me :)

I mean , will I be flagged if I sing a popular s artist song
Something like a cover ?

I wrote a really long answer but... all you need to know is - covers are fine as long as you aren't selling them. This is a general consensus in the community, not so much the legal definition but close enough.

Thank you 😀. I understand now

Music is they key to enlightenment.

I would love to jam with you one day ;) you got some good skills !

Congratulations @outoftune, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2810 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $14194.40. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need an instant boost? Send 0.200 SBD with your full post url as the memo to @steemdunk for an upvote. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30