Come My Way (@lillywilton) - Live Acoustic Cover.

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

The earnings of this post will be donated to @lillywilton since this is a cover from one of her original songs.


Hello D-sound and Steemit!

Today I wanted to share a D-sound version of an acoustic song I covered from @lillywilton for my initiative #coverasteemian , something I am currently in the works to give it a ''revival'' . Since activity has been really down around here over the last months it's been hard to get entries on a regular basis.

The whole purpose of #coverasteemian was to encourage engagement in the music community , create musical friendships and kick off collaborations. I am really glad some nice musical moments happened because of this little initiative. Thanks to a couple musicians these initiative is still not dead ( I'm looking at you @amberyooper , thank you! ) but I'll give it my best to keep it rolling by my own means .

Seems that @lillywilton has not posted for a while so I thought I could lure her in with some cookies and this post!.. So I wanted to share my cover of her song.. and also.. we did a full produced version of this that made it 1st to the Open Mic contest in the week it was released. Also.. after we worked on that song , Lilly went and covered one of my songs ''El Adiós'' .. which is on my favorite playlist ever since she uploaded it.

So , Lilly ! we are still around here ! please come back with your art ! we miss it!

Come My Way
(Lilly Wilton)

Lyrics:

I grew up in a home where
No one ever asked, "why."
I went looking for something more.
Something more came my way.

And passions were tidy and never hurt,
But never anything more.
I went hunting for something wild.
Something wild came my way.

I'll be my own great escape.
The roads are wide and still unsafe.
And I might fall into the fire.
But let it come, let it come my way.

He had lots of money but down below
A hunger that wouldn't subside.
I'd die if I didn't find something more.
It never came his way.

And she lived for the nighttime.
It made her sick for the day.
I thought that she was my something more,
But it ate her away.

I'll be my own great escape.
The roads are wide and still unsafe.
And I might fall into the fire.
But let it come, let it come my way.
Let it come, let it come my way.

I'll be my own great escape.
The roads are wide and still unsafe.
And I might fall into the fire.
But let it come, let it come my way.
Let it come, let it come my way.

The produced version is over at Choon, come give it a listen :

choon.co/tracks/0tl36nlgj2s/come-my-way

Also , Lilly's beautiful cover of my song ''El Adios'' :

choon.co/tracks/8kv069q6qs/el-adis-

Thanks for listening!

pechi777.png


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Great stuff Pechi, and come back Lilly please!

Thank you Asher! I hope she shows around here.... lures with cookies

Nice and soothing voice, it gave me peace. Thanks for sharing :)

somehow i missed this one, love it!!!

If this doesn't lure Lilly back, then nothing will. Delicately beautiful, Pechi. Love love love. ♥♥♥

Hey bro ! I've listened to a produced version of the song , and boy was it something ! Fantastic production !

Thank you very much brother! I'm glad you liked.. i'm thinking of making a ''walkthrough'' of that one :D . Cheers!

Waiting patiently for it :D

Wow!

This is so cool I must say,try and attend @surpassinggoogle show and I think you'll make the place so lively,you have a good lines and some cool punch also

Posted using Partiko Android

i think I am in the server :) . will come by for a visit! thank you!

This was really nice! It's tempting me now. :-)
ARG! I can't figure out that odd chord in the chorus! I have the other 3...

hahaha which one??? give me a timestamp and i'll tell ya ;)

Perhaps it would be easier to just give me all the chords. I can transpose them to a key I can sing in if they're not already in a good key. :-)
It won't be hard to figure out where they go in the song once I have them, I just play along until I know how it goes.

Lilly uses an open tuning for this one.. maybe that's why .. but I did transfer it to regular tuning.. maybe this video can help ;)

Thank you! That actually helps a lot! I think I can figure it out now. :-)

Hi @pechichemena!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.425 which ranks you at #2116 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 36 places in the last three days (old rank 2152).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 288 contributions, your post is ranked at #16.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62