Al otro lado del río ( Jorge Drexler ) - Live Acoustic.

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Hello Dsound and Steemit!


Today I'd like to share another one of my favorite songs from Jorge Drexler ,as you can see I am a fan of his works , his lyrics and melodies just seem to get to me. I love his poetry and how his music just seems to be a vessel for the words he chooses , truly a songwriter that stays true and honest while many of today's popular music just seem to be empty and formula based so it's always refreshening. I played this tune for the open mic family quite some time ago but i thought about revisiting it and now share it here on Dsound . Hope you like it!

''Al otro lado del río''
(Jorge Drexler)

Clavo mi remo en el agua
Llevo tu remo en el mío
Creo que he visto una luz al otro lado del río

El día le irá pudiendo poco a poco al frío
Creo que he visto una luz al otro lado del río

Sobre todo creo que no todo está perdido
Tanta lágrima, tanta lágrima why yo, soy un vaso vacío

Oigo una voz que me llama casi un suspiro
Rema, rema, rema-a Rema, rema, rema-a

En esta orilla del mundo lo que no es presa es baldío
Creo que he visto una luz al otro lado del río

Yo muy serio voy remando muy adentro sonrío
Creo que he visto una luz al otro lado del río

Sobre todo creo que no todo está perdido
Tanta lágrima, tanta lágrima why yo, soy un vaso vacío

Oigo una voz que me llama casi un suspiro
Rema, rema, rema-a Rema, rema, rema-a

Clavo mi remo en el agua
Llevo tu remo en el mío
Creo que he visto una luz al otro lado del río

Here's a translation:

"On the other side of the river''
(Jorge Drexler)

I dive my oar in the river
I take your paddle with mine
I think I have seen a light
on the other side of the river

They day will little by little
get over this cold
I think I have seen a light
on the other side of the river

But above all I believe
that not everything is lost
so much tears, so much tears
and I'm an empty glass

I hear a voice that calls me
like a whisper
''row , row , row, row , row''.

In this shore of the world
what is not a prey is empty
I think I have seen a light
on the other side of the river

I very seriously keep rowing
but on the inside I am smiling
I think I have seen a light
on the other side of the river

But above all I believe
that not everything is lost
so much tears, so much tears
and I'm an empty glass

I hear a voice that calls me
like a whisper
''row , row , row, row , row''.

I dive my oar in the river
I take your paddle with mine
I think I have seen a light
on the other side of the river

thank you for listening!

pechi777.png


► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Querido amigo, me encanta este material que has compartido con nosotros, me encantan las canciones de Drexler.

Por tu contenido y ser parte de nuestra comunidad...
¡GRACIAS!

Muchas gracias Kantos! Gracias por pasarte a escuchar 🙂. Si. Soy fan de Drexler , me gustan mucho sus canciones

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @pechichemena! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 47000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 48000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71