Petra Jordan - Love Song (cover - Sara Bareilles) - Live Studio Version - (Open Mic Week 74 entry)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


The Open Mic contest on Steemit is such a great way to stimulate musician's productivity! This was my second entry ever, my first one was Dreaming In Metaphors by Seal, which I will upload later... So the sound quality reflects a simple Sure SM58 mic that I use for vocal performance.



About Open Mic - I don't see really see it so much as a contest than as a way which helps me gain more exposure on the platform, and as a result, more financial support, if I do well and receive more upvotes. That in turn encourages me to work regularly on new recordings, get better at playing and performing and really getting good at that 1 TAKE only because that's pretty much all you get in a live video! It's actually great that in the day and age of postproduction and audio processing, we're going back to the raw 1 take deal.

So have a listen and enjoy my imperfections ;)

Cheers

Petra


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

imperfections? where? hehe ;)
These mics are designed to be used with a very close distance and it is difficlt to use them to sing and play at the same time. Compression can help.
I like the raw 1 take deal! Very well done!!

Ha ha! Thank you!!! Raw 1 Take Deal :)

Actually SM58 is pretty standard for live performance. I also have a condenser mic but when I play the keyboard and sing at the same time, it picks up the clicking of the keys so that’s why I use the 58...

Oh I love this song, you have made a really great interpretation. Great vocals lovely preformance.

Thank you, @kryptoe! The Open Mic stimulates my performance and creative output... :)

Loading...

@petrajordan please can you do more of this! of course of greater quality. You got it on the song's timbre. Love the crescendo.

I can, of course! :)

Greater quality in terms of...?

Very good picture and your story

I tried to listen to it but network over here is not that good. I am sure it will be interesting to listen to. Perhaps later.

Yeah, same here actually!

Try this video version ;) And if you like it, you can still show some “love” here on Dsound...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71