Sort:  

Lovely reading of a really great poem. There is a contentment that sings from the words and images.

Gentle winds blow crisp leaves
in the same direction
that my soul is drifting,

I like the simplicity of this section particularly, that simple perfect moment of inner peace is reflected by this image for me.

Really enjoyed reading/listening :-)

Thank you so much! This is one of my go-to poems to relax and get in touch with myself. I am glad that you liked this; comments like these make it all worth to share my poetry <3

I congratulate you for doing this recording. Going on camera or recording yourself might look easy or effortless for some, but it is not. Besides conveying the emotions you really need to pay attention to enunciation, breathing, pace, intonation, sound you want to project from your diaphragm, posture and so on... I think you did all that quite well! Bravo!

Thank you. I have used video before, but I realised it was different and a bit more distracting as well. I do, at times, think that I have a monotone voice (at least in my head), so hearing you say all that makes me pleasantly surprised. Thank you so much for your support :)

Well written son!
And listen to that soothing voice <3 Very well don PBJ! Worth every cent of my upvote

Awh, thank you! I have a soothing voice? Since when?! I am glad others think differently than I do. PBJ <3

This is an epic way of describing inner peace. I love how you were able to connect with nature as well.

I wish I could hear the DSound file. It didn't work on my end.

Thank you :3

Yes, dSound does have some issues occasionally, it's a pity.

Yes it is. Hopefully, I can use it more often soon.

Nice, visceral imagery in this one, a fantastic representation of the internal. Good reading too!

Thank you :) And a huge thank you on your constant support and encouragement. It definitely pushes me more and I am very grateful :3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97