You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ALL HAIL-SPOKEN WORD POETRY: COMEDY OPENMIC ROUND 12

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Simply awesome warpedpoetic. Great to hear you read your work out too. I'm glad you joined the comedyopenmic comp buddy and really glad I changed my recommendation and tagged you in.

Oh! The pump, the peagantry,
The sent delegations, the delayed curation.

The super whales in lambos
Swaggering in ever present scent
Of huge SP perspiring from every pore,
Every follicle, every epidermal flake
That is scratched unto the face
Of small fishes flitting among sea weeds,

Your words really catch the almost tragic comic-like cavalcade of power facade and political squirming at the top of steemit. Sometimes I look at it and I think, 'what have these people really got in common with me?' People who don't write anything beyond articles about crypto or steemit politics (ok, not all dolphins + whales only write around these subjects but a lot of them are very focused in these ares). The trigi-comedy of it all is, just because of their massive SP balls and delegations, we, the artists on steemit, the people who create amazing things; stories, poems, comic dreams of absurdity, gems of the imagination that will change a life, enrich someones perceptions, even if for only a minute, should-

Genuflect before their wallets,

As you put it so eloquently. I'm not saying community isn't important but it is an overarching requirement on steemit. I have seen many talented people disappear from this platform simply because they don't know how, or even worse, don't have the mental fortitude, to put in hours of networking that is needed to succeed beyond the odd curie vote.

Ha ha, I have just realized that I am doing exactly what I was moaning about above 😆 writing a semi-political steemit comment, curses lol

Sort:  

😂 It's understandable @raj808. Power is a strange thing you know and it is the tragedy of steemit that support does not always come from merit but a lot of underground work which some persons are yet to master.


I am glad I joined the openmic doings. I thought I could only be dark, well there's still some laughter inside me, it would seem. Reading the poem was the most difficult part. I also to trying to get it right. ***
Thanks for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79