Raven feat. Elena K - You Say To Me

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



After I got heartbroken because my Ex-girlfriend left me in a very terrible way, I started writing and rapping about it so I could deal with all this pain.
This was how my very first song "You Say To Me" was developed.

I always loved rap music, but never tried rapping myself really. For my first track I had a singer "Elena K". She said she always wanted to rap on a song. So I wrote her lyrics to rap, and when Elena read them, she said they are so personal, I should have to rap them myrself.
Well so here I was in my studio, never rapped before, and then recorded the rap for "You Say To Me" in this one evening. So the rap you can hear on that song, is my very first ever rapped song.

That is how Raven was born.

© September 2015



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Great to see you here. I really enjoy you music and I see a bright future for you :)

Thank you! =)

A great production. Listened to this track so much over the last year.

Thank you really much =)

Great track! I really feel you. Your rapping is pretty good. As @dnpq already said, great production and mastering. I just followed you ;) Keep it up and welcome to Steemit!

Thank you really much for these compliments!! I am happy that you like it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66924.38
ETH 3111.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75