You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How We Feel Better by Owning Our Shadow Without Playing the Victim #185

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for posting this article. It is indeed so important to own our experiences of the world. It is so much more empowering then thinking that something has been "done to us". My boyfriend and I recently did a Non-violent communication course - which was also talking about how we approach our emotions and experiences in a way that is taking care of ourselves and others. I also read an article here on steemit yesterday about how we use our words for instance instead of saying "I don't have time" or "I can't go to your party" we can say " this is not my priority" and "I chose to do something else" that has more meaning to me - in this way we are honest, transparent and empowered with our words and actions - while giving others the permission to do the same in their lives. Thanks again! :)

Sort:  

wao@roberta92, i would love to have a peep into that course. I just learnt something from your post now and this is what i actually need to hear.

Was making lots of emotional decision few years back and just realized that last year, decided to make amends and some friends read the wrong meaning to my actions and words, i now see that i hadn't communicated it well to them.

Now, this makes so much sense to me and also help put me on the right track.

Thank You dear

Thanks. I really recommend you to check out NVC (non-violent communication). I am in total awe of it, and keep learning a lot through it. :)

So beautiful your post...very good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69480.96
ETH 3692.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24