Tea Tree - Tea Tech [Mindpring Music]

in #dsound6 years ago



This is the 3rd and final track from my Leguminous EP, out on Mindspring Music.

This one took a bloody long time to put together... I started off with a pretty strange drums/bass/skank pattern which then became a challenge to get to flow into a coherrent track. I am super pleased with how its turned out though, if you need some uplifting positive vibes in your day I would fully recommend this track.

Much love to you all!

Rory x


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Wow great tune bro! And great to see you getting a decent reward on this post, that's probably more money than you'd make selling the track on beatport or wherever

I love the possibility being presented to us here: that we never have to sell our music ever again, we just get paid by sharing it

Yes its amazing seeing such immediate return! To be fair, its because D-Sound liked the post, and its not good to be reliant on powerful individuals for revenue as opposed to the community, but its certainly incentive to spread the word about this platform and get more involved here. Its like you said in your FB post, "I could be posting on steemit right now rather than FB but Im not" (Paraphrasing), but I am actually finding myself thinking that when Im on FB now.

I was with some friends today when I uploaded this and they saw it immediately go up to $26, and were pretty impressed so hopefully they will be joining up soon.

If this could take of as a model it would make life so so easy for artists (apart from writing the actual music itself). Already have earned more money on this one post than what I get for most E.Ps.

Nice solid tune my man!!!! Very uplifting, and the verb in it adds a nice dimension off the dance floor.

Thanks a lot! I love writing positive music :)

Beautiful track! You just made me wanna get myself deep into some psybass music haha. I love the production quality of the track and the uplifting optimistic and playful mood. Can't wait to hear it in festivals this summer ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79