My New Composition Tonight: Longing

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


This is my New composition tonight at the piano: LONGING

What makes life interesting for us is that we have a 'thirst', a 'longing' to keep us motivated to live to the fullest.

What is your longing in life?

When we have longing, there is music in our lives, and the music is often filled with many tones and 'bubbles'.

On the Left Hand, I try to create that bubble effect moving. So you hear many tones moving on the left.

On the right hand, I get the music going.

  • In the beginning, I start with soft music and move in a steady pace of longing . . .
  • In the middle part, you can hear that I am a bit lost in my longing . . . so you hear music moving back and forth.
  • Finally at the end, you hear a positive note ending telling the audience that ... yes, I am there . . . my longing is being realized just around the corner!

What about you?

How will you produce your music of longing?

Rosa
@rosatravels


PHC-Footer-05.gif


Rosatravelsdivider.png

Thank you for reading this post! If you like the post, please upvote, resteem and comment.

谢谢你的阅读!希望你喜欢。如果你喜欢我的分享, 请点赞并跟随我。


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko Partner! You have received a 100% upvote as benefit. Together, let’s change the world!

Thank you for listening @fredkese.

Hi @rosatravels!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.176 which ranks you at #932 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 931).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 143 contributions, your post is ranked at #10.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey Rosa, I didn't know you played piano and I thought I was already following you.

I am now and looking forward to hearing more of your compositions.

I liked your musical interpretation of longing. It swelled nicely.

Thank you @molometer for the encouraging words. I used to hate composition but as I learn more about free play and how to improvise, I am able to let go . . . and compose more freely. Now that we have sonic groove, it gives me a platform to try my sounds.

There are so many new apps on steem it is hard to keep up with everything.

I knew about dsound but sonic groove is new to me.

I'll have to catch up on a few musical things 👍😋

Yes, and just yesterday, a new one was launched. https://www.tunestoken.com

Wow things are changing so fast around here. Thanks for the link. I'll check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10