Sam Prock - Nocturnal (Longest Night Nocturne Edit)

in #dsound6 years ago


Moog released a big ONE! You probably know I am a huge fan of Moog. But first things first – Prophet X and Moog One draw the final line between professional and bedroom musician.

This is very sad. I am not saying it in negative way, they I am sure deserve every penny. I just know I will never get one. Barely made an acquisition of $2000 Moog Subsequent 37 CV. Being choosing my synth for years carefully. Prophet X doubles that to $3,999 and Moog One doubles that again! Only $7,999 – WHAT?

You know popular joke of why Prophet called X? Because “that what your girlfriend will call you when you buy it” :) I can only complete on Moog, “you have to be One in family, to buy a new Moog”, because only single man/woman can afford it. There is always a better plan for family budget, than to get you a car-price gadget :)

youtube.com/watch?v=wdhzVFZlKsM

We need to make much more crypto guys! For now we can drool together on new polyphonic Moog that has color! screen and freaking USB to connect external drive to save presets!

Like every musician I have a dream, now I have a big ONE! LOL

What do you think guys? Or it’s easy - you just need to sell organ to get a new organ LOL

Alternative listen and Chooning:

soundcloud.com/prockjet/nocturnal-longest-night-nocturne

choon.co/tracks/0rck22vh4id/nocturnal-longest-night-nocturne-edit



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

wait for the vst version ha ha :)

Now that’s practical LOL clearly bunch of VST can do even more, and affordable, needless to say with unlimited torrent trial purchasing :)

I believe every musician should have a chance to get one real analog synth of great sounding guitar. $4k and $8K break sound-reasonable barrier.

Have you heard of Omnishoere thing. As I understand they turn expansive Rev2 or Sub 37 into expansive controller. You twist real knobs, they synthesize the sound (???). That would let to make your analog synth to go polyphonic and all efx goodies, but even that sht costs $500. My brain heats :)

Maybe I am too old, that’s reasonable. Maybe Google programmers, who get million in stock packege can buy that in a sneeze, but they unlikely play anything :)

My mid ‘00 Line 6 PosXT, which I still enjoy was $400. New Helix is $1.5K and it’s only pedal is $300.

I gues inflation finally hits music instruments and it tripled and quardeuppled all of a sudden.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97