The Acropolis (rough)

in #dsound5 years ago

Original beat: Flughand ~ Canjuu

Sound:
The beat is beautiful and very warm. It flows at a nice pace. No complaints there.

The Vocals sound very cold against the warm beat. I would like to learn how to dampen some of the more harsh tones. I enjoy the pacing and content.

Lyrics: I think I succeeded in my attempt at lifting the atmosphere from a standard rap verse to create minimalist vibe that is still recognizably rap.

Overall Rating: 5
Not my best work, but I enjoy the direction. Lots of mixing at mastering I need to learn.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

You need to figure out how to sustainably raise the volume on tracks, as well.

I enjoy the repetiveness of the "talkin' bout" just before the abrupt pauses. blends the lyrical concept with a defining characteristic of the beat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66932.02
ETH 3099.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74