To The Whole Minds Poetry Crew

in #dsound5 years ago


This one goes out to the whole Minds Poetry Crew,
The Death Spoken Word Society, and all my Imaginary friends
I am Satori mutha fuckin D
The disembodied poetic digital shaman
That is damned for all eternity

Don't mind me,
I'm just here Deciphering
the Dark Secrets of perception &
Sippin' moonlight matcha tea

just sparkled a lil stardust
I'll swirl in some galaxies, and
Top it off with distilled dreams

I was mindin my own business, until
I saw there was an open mic night
I thought I would just stop by
To see what was happenin

Then I saw what Rushofwave, wrote
“Craft Needs Clothes but Truth love to go naked”

I decided to let loose all those secret insane thoughts
The ideas have been in my head for all eternity,
but somehow I never got them down on the page,

Then I smoke some moon rocks,
And began hunting down the muse
put my pen to some paper

Now there's been strange in the air
cuz I can feel it everywhere,
really nobody knows anything
and we all get lost in the mist
playing around in the haze of
fake bliss trying to outrun reality
only to bang our head against it
and then we are left with nothing

I’ve been stuck in between
Life & Death, Death & Life
Reality & Dreams, Dreams & Reality

with every last drop of existences that touches my tongue
every last inhale of death that touches my lungs
a lil bit of my soul burns away

Now remember that,
Language is a virus from Outerspace, and
these words have been stuck in (inner)space
for far too long

I also been,
looking at lyricism as coding.
I’m looking for an algorithm.
I’m looking to streamline ideas
and be able to express them in a way
that speak directly to the core
and essence of something that we all already know
And feel, that we are all already connected to

Now, right now, is the time,
to purge all the broken feelings,
the lost poems and forgotten dreams

Thoughts are thought
And feelings can’t be read
But What's said is said
I thought that before you said it
I didn't mean to think out loud
My tongue slipped but who let it?
Let it be, let me be, let go of me,
nah let IT all out

ok, ok, ok,
I got all these Ideas swirling around, and
swimming around my consciousness,
the trouble seas of the ocean of possibilities,
fragments of dreams cause glitches of reality,
half-spoken truths cause broken hearts of yesteryear

Oh God I know I think too much
I can't see outside my head,
Disembodied Poetics of Perception,
Raw Feed of Reality,
The Disinherited Mind beyond time

ok, ok, ok
I often find myself high above the clouds,
whereabouts unknown
I do nothing but waste space, and
drinking the cosmic wine of time
puff, puff, puff, passing away the days,

Woke up this morning with a bright idea
Maybe I can exist forever right here
Right now

you see,
it's not the dream that is real
it's the dreaming
and we float about life,
trying to grasp onto
the liquid possibilities
the water of reality

But somehow it always feels
Like it's seeping thru
our perception
most of us give into
the dis-ease
but some us struggle
with IT
and few of us
dance with IT

there is nothing
to be won
or to fight
or to worry about
or to give into
It's only to be experienced

and yes I know this is
a lot of nutty raving
but sometimes it
needs to be said

ok, ok, ok
I'm eating shrooms all the time, I don't know
what is 'real' or what is 'imagination',
this morning I woke up with a bright Idea
that all of life is but a dream
but wait I think I'm still stuck in IT
No i’m just the in-between
it's all good, my whole life is
a rhyme and seamless whisper

we have written a check of false reality
cashed a paid day loan of perception
a lesser version of the dream
a lesser version of beauty
a lesser version of actuality
you see the thing itself
is beyond our silly words
is beyond our silly minds

It is within the depths of our being
the direct experience of everything
the felt experience of the everywhen

ok, ok, ok
do we have any wine that we can pass around?
I think it's a crime to let humanity whine about endlessly
Maybe its time to pass the mic

But I will leave it at this
maybe the point or nonpoint of everything is
that it's just all one huge cosmic giggle...



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SatoriD from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You have been defended with a 100.00% upvote!
I was summoned by @satorid.

You got a 64.22% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @satorid! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

You got a 14.40% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @satorid!

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (57.14%)
Summoned by @satorid
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93