"Stoulen Soul": Here's my Song for the 7 Notes Challenge (5000$) of Serj Tankian (System of a Down)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



This is my entry for the 7 Notes Music Challenge by Serj Tankian. He was the singer of the Band "System of a down", a New-Metal Band that I like very much. Serj himself studied classical singing and is not only a great rock-music artist but he's dealing a lot with classical music which also has a huge impact on his Rock-Songs. Now he came up with a contest on "creative-armenia". You can see what it is like in the following video:
youtube.com/watch?v=yZMJy7jO08Q
I made a fugue-theme out of the 7 notes, wrote a fugue-exposition based on the theme and combined it with a cello-rock-music arrangement and some lyrics that I wrote for the Steemit openmic songwriters challenge. My impressions of the 7 Notes are alltogether very deep rootet, wooden, sad, melancholic and traditional ones. I wanted to write a full metal-arrangement first, but then I found that the sound of the cello matched those impressions much better and in difference to apocalyptica, who did this before with metal-music of metallica, I left out distortion and went for the natural sound of the cello. This is all sung, written, played and produced by myself.
If you like it I will be very happy and of course I hope to win the 5000 Dollars of Serj Tankains Pricepool:)

Please leave your opinion in the comments if you like



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I'd really like to listen to your song, but somehow dsound don't let me :-(
Nevertheless: Good luck withe the challenge!

Hey @shortcut, thank you very much! Did you try ipfs?

Yes, it also doesn't work for me. Just downloads a file of an unknown type to my computer.

Edit: Just got the dsound version to run in another browser (chrome). Well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65454.89
ETH 2948.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69