Enough

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Guitar: Rich Tapper Vocals: Rich Tapper Drums: Rich Tapper Bass: Rich Tapper

All music and lyrics by Rich Tapper. Recorded and mixed by Rich Tapper.

What should I sing about today
The way the moon shines behind your head
These dirty ass steps we sittin’ on
The cockroach climbin’ up the wall

The Koreans throwin’ bones across the street
The guy on the corner with no feet
The pain of dwelling on the past
The way that it seems time moves so fast

Spending money I don’t have
Investing my thoughts on what will last
Hoping there’s Jesus when I die
Getting ready for some big fuckin’ surprise

The peep shows closing down in Times Square
People tryin’ to live right everywhere

Just like wishing for last year
You can’t have what’s just not there

And I’ve had enough of your unenthusiastic self
No appreciation for the finer things you might not have had

What can I say about the trees
Before they’re all gone we just might freeze
Sometimes you need to just say please
I wish I can speak in Japanese

Never back down what you believe
Expecting to give not to receive

You’ve got your mind up on the wall
To me it means nothing at all

And I’ve had enough of your unenthusiastic self
No appreciation for the finer things you might not have had



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64