Breakin'

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Guitar: Rich Tapper Vocals: Rich Tapper Drums: Rich Tapper Bass: Rich Tapper All music and lyrics by Rich Tapper. Recorded and mixed by Rich Tapper.

I’m breakin’
Ain’t no mistakin’
Me and the guys
We’re out to cause some trouble
We’ll be makin’
The moves on the girls
We might even end up in jail

Cause what we’ve been through
Makes the world feel like Disney Land
I’m lookin’ at photographs of the future and how

I like what I see
Only good times
Like video games and minis
On good lookin’ dames

Just give me freedom
Give me America
Show me another place
A better place for me to
Die

I’m breakin’
Ain’t no mistakin’
Me and the guys
We’re out to cause some trouble
We’ll be makin’
The moves on the girls
We might even end up in jail

Cause what we’ve been through
Makes the world feel like Disney Land
I’m lookin’ at photographs of the future and how

I hate what I see
Only money
The latest drug
Ruined faces
Nowhere to go just

Just give me freedom
Give me America
Show me another place
A better place for me to


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

I wrote and recorded this song about 20 years ago and found it to share on Steemit and dsound. Surprisingly, I find the lyrics to be even more relevant now than the day I wrote them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61750.97
ETH 2886.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63