I Need A Girl

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Music and lyrics by Rich Tapper. Recorded by Rich Tapper.

This is a song I wrote in 1998 during a two week period working with the band Violent Femmes while they mixed their album Freak Magnet. Although not like the type of songs I usually write, it shows how easily one’s creativity can be influenced by other creative people. It’s a simple song about starting your day in the right way, here are the lyrics:

I woke with her by my side
And it was the most beautiful thing I’d ever seen
We got up and had breakfast
Nothing special just eggs and some tea

And how I wish this would last forever
This feeling of knowing you’re here with me

This song is featured at the end of Episode 5 of the Dreaming Life podcast which caters to the inspiration of creativity in all people, which can be found here on dsound: dsound.audio/#/@serratus/the-dream-experiment-dreaming-life-podcast-ep-5



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Really enjoyed the lyrics, wonderful sound :D

I love the words. Also, the song touching the soul. :)

I touched your soul! The power of music.

Good luck dear you are a good singer word hard

Thank you, it's always work on top of work to push the work!

NICE SOUNDS MAN GOOD EFFORT

Thank you, the power of your caps is not lost on me!

boy amazing music ... hope you will become a good musical star in future... keep working hard.\

Awwn, well thought out words, perfectly fitted to form an amazing song. Really wished I had that talent, I only just know how to sing. Now I'm jealous. Amazing post. Really really good. Big fan.

Almost into tears ! Lyrics are touching !

I touched you with my deep lyrics about waking up and eating breakfast, thus is the power of music!

Hey dude, love your song, keep them coming. I love to see when someone go for their passion. Best of luck :)

If it ain't got no passion, it ain't got nothin'. Thanks, and I can't agree more with your tag line.

excellent and beautiful lyrics and sound, I loved it.

Thank you, and welcome to Steemit!

just love it :P

Thank you, I'm always amazed at how many people can enjoy such a simple song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71191.31
ETH 3811.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48